Lars Arendt-Nielsen Elected to IASP Leadership


The members of The International Association for the Study of Pain (IASP) have voted to elect new officers and councilors for the leadership, and Professor Lars Arendt-Nielsen has been elected IASP Officer.

This means that Lars Arendt-Nielsen will serve as president-elect for a two-year period from 2016-2018, in the period 2018-2020 he will serve as president, and finally he will become immediate past president for remaining two years of the election period.

Read more about the results of the IASP election

Read more about IASP

Read more about the election in Nordjyske (in Danish)