HST researchers honored and awarded at AAU's annual celebration 2018

Last modified: 14.04.2018

Hjalte Holm Andersen receives Spar Nord Fondens forskningspris 2018

Hjalte Holm Andersen received Spar Nord Fondens Forskningspris 2018 for his PhD research within itch.The award was presented at Aalborg University’s 2018 annual celebration 13 April 2018.

Read more about Hjalte Holm Andersen and his research at aau.dk and sund.aau.dk

Hjalte Holm Andersens PhD thesis is available here: ’Studies on itch and sensitazation for itch in humans’

AAU Doctoral Degree: Oleg Osadchiy

Associate professor Oleg Osadchiy was honored for his research and for obtaining a doctoral degree.

AAU Honorary Doctor 2018: Professor Dario Farina

Professor Farina was affiliated with Department of Health Science and Technology, Faculty of Medicine, Aalborg University for a number of years; first as associate professor from and then as full professor. In 2010 professor Farina repositioned to University Medical Center Göttingen, Georg-August University, Germany, where he founded and directed the Institute of Neurorehabilitation Systems. In 2016 he then moved to Imperial College London as Chair in Neurorehabilitation Engineering. For two decades professor Farina has been, and still is, a close research collaboration partner to numerous researchers at the Department of Health Science and Technology, Aalborg University, especially within core disciplines as neuro-rehabilitation, neural control, and biomedical signal processing. You can read more about Dario Farina and his research at sund.aau.dk

Congratulations to all of you for such impressive achievements.

Read more about AAU's annual celebration here