Organisation and working environment groups

The everyday practical work of HST's Working Environment Organisation, WEO, is organised in five Working Environment Groups, each consisting of one elected staff representative and one appointed management representative.

Working Environment Groups

Coordination and general issues are dealt with by the Working Environment Committee (listet to the right).

All HST's working environment representatives are members of HST's Working Environment Committee, WEC. Every year HST WEC performs a workplace assessment, "APV", in order to identify problems related to the physical and psychological working environment.

HST's WEC is part of Aalborg University's WEO.

You can read Aalborg University’s Occupational Health and Safety Policy here

Legal basis

Working Environment Committee


Kim Dremstrup, Chairman, Head of Department
Erika Spaich, Vice Chairman, Associate Professor
Debbie Pedersen, Communication Consultant
Shellie Boudreau, Associate Professor 
René Korsgaard Brund, Postdoc
Thomas Kronborg Larsen, Assistant Professor 
Jacek Lichota, Associate Professor 


Minutes of WEC meetings

Minutes of meetings held by the Working Environment Committee are available at HST's intranet (only for employees).